Cornerstone Star Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the Cornerstone Star Awards, sponsored by CNR International and Shell, have been announced at a ceremony at the Norwood Hall in Aberdeen.

Volunteer Award - Carol Baxter, North Lanarkshire

Cornerstone Supporter of the Year
- Shona Murray, North Lanarkshire
TASK Group Award - Carol Mair, Sue Taylor and Angela Clegg, Moray

Families Award - Alfie Bett, Aberdeenshire

In addition, a special 30th Anniversary Commendation Award was presented to Scott Broadley, Mark Doran and Sean Sneddon as Gary Wilson's Support Team for their fantastic efforts walking  141 miles from Coatbridge to Aberdeen  in support of Cornerstone's 30:30 Challenge.

Going for Gold Awards - Avery Lodge in Aberdeenshire, Fairfield in Dundee and Firbank in East Dunbartonshire

Award for Innovation - Kenneth Stirling, Ayrshire

Individual Award for Outstanding Contribution - Eric Boslem, Glasgow

Team Award for Outstanding Contribution - Hay Street Team,  Moray

Nick Baxter Award - Aileen Hossack, Aberdeen

Again we'd like to congratulate all those who were nominated and shortlisted. We'd also like to thank all those who nominated, our judging panel and of course our sponsors CNR and Shell, who have made this event possible.

More information and pictures from the Star Awards will be available in a special edition newsletter that will be issued next week.

Latest News

15 November 17
Garden Party
read more